Monday, June 25, 2018
 News Details
Naeem, Ganie, Majeed, Parrey, Naresh declared elected
Jammu, March 7 (Scoop News) -According to Returning Officer for Election to the Members of the Legislative Council, M. Ramzan, Syed Naeem Akhtar Andrabi of PDP, Showkat Hussain Ganie and Abdul Majeed of National Conference and Mohammad Muzaffar Parrey of Indian National Congress were today declared elected for Biennial Election to the Legislative Council of Jammu and Kashmir by the Members of the Legislative Assembly from Kashmir Division while as Naresh Kumar Gupta of Indian National Congress from Doda district.
According to the Returning Officer, after first round Syed Naeem Akhtar Andrabi secured 19 votes, Showkat Hussain Ganie 17, Shuban Krishen Dudha 9 votes, Abdul Majeed Bhat 16 and Mohammad Muzaffar Parrey 17 votes.
As such, he said, Syed Naeem Akhtar Andrabi, Showkat Hussain Ganie and Abdul Majeed and Mohammad Muzaffar Parrey succeeded in getting required quota to be declared as elected to the Legislative Council.
Similarly, Naresh Kumar Gupta secured 50 votes and he was also declared elected.
Candidates to three seats of Jammu were already declared unopposed. They include Devinder Singh Rana of NC, Rani Gargi Bloeria of INC and Yashpal Sharma of PDP.
Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu