Wednesday, May 23, 2018
 News Details
LC Secretariat accords warm send off to outgoing members
Jammu, April 19, (Scoop News)-A warm send off was given to the 5 retiring Members of Legislative Council (MLCs) here today at simple but impressive function.
The Legislative Council Secretariat bid adieu to outgoing MLCs Jehangir Hussain Mir (Deputy Chairman of Legislative Council), Master Noor Hussain, Dr. Bashir Ahmed Shah Veeri, Jugal Kishore Sharma and Yasir Reshi.
In this connection, the function was attended by Chairman LC, Haji Anayat Ali, Minister for Revenue and Parliamentary Affairs, Abdul Rehman Veeri, Minister for Rural Development, Abdul Haq Khan, Minister for Cooperatives, Chering Dorjay besides members of Legislative Council including Ashok Khajuria, Ramesh Arora, Zaffar Iqbal Manhas, Vibod Gupta, Sham Lal, Surinder Mohan Ambardar, Firdous Ahmed Tak, Naresh Kumar Gupta, Ghulam Nabi Monga and Saifuddin Bhat.
The Chairman and the Ministers appreciated the role of outgoing MLCs in the house and hoped that they will contribute more towards the society and the nation after their tenure. They also appreciated the role of deceased MLC S Dharambir Singh Oberoi.
The Chairman and Abdul Rehman Veeri also honoured the outgoing members by presenting them mementoes (Shawls).
Secretary LC, Abdul Majid Bhat, Special Secretary, Mohammad Ashraf Wani and all other senior officers and officials of Council Secretariat were also present in the function.
Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu