Wednesday, May 23, 2018
 News Details
Chairman LC administers oath to newly elected Members

Jammu, April 20, (Scoop News)- Chairman of Legislative Council, Haji Anayat Ali administered oath of office to five newly elected Members of Legislative Council (MLCs) at a ceremony held in the Council Lobby here today.

The Members who took oath today included, Aga Syed Mahmood Al-Moosavi (NC), Girdhari Lal Raina (BJP), Pardeep Sharma (BJP), Balbir Singh (INC) and Vikram Randhawa (BJP).

Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Abdul Rehman Veeri, Minister for Cooperatives, Chering Dorjay, besides several former and sitting legislators of both the houses were present on the occasion.

Among others, Secretary Legislative Council, Abdul Majid Bhat, senior officers of Legislative Council and large number of supporters and relatives of the newly elected members of the Upper House were also present in the oath ceremony.
Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu