Tuesday, October 19, 2021
 News Details
Union Minister assures justice with the Pahari tribe
Pahari Tribe in one voice demanded due ST status

Jammu, October 12 (Scoop News)- During the public outreach programme at Saranoo village of district Rajouri, Smt. Anupriya Patel , Hon'ble MOS for Commerce and Industry, Government of India listened to the gathering dominated by the people of Pahari tribe and has assured to convey the ground zero public opinion in front of the government lead by Hon'ble PM Sh. Nariender Modi.

During the programme tribe representatives in one voice raised the concern of rendering due ST status to the most deserving down trodden pure nationalist people of Pahari Tribe.

Interacting during the proceedings the members of the ethnicity in one voice raised concerns of their down trodden condition and appealed GOI to furnish their due long pending demand of ST status.

The speakers also pointed out that this time centre is led by a government having complete majority and a PM with firm conviction who can address this genuine demand of the much deprived tribe. From time to time different committees declared Pahari as the downtrodden ethnicity. In the year 2013 when GOI appointed a socio ethnic committee headed by Dr. Peerzada Mohd. Ameen, the committee in its final report submitted that Pahari Ethnicity deserves ST status from all parameters defined in the Constitution of India, they added.

In her address the Union Minister assured justice with the people of Pahari tribe and promised to raise the issue with full conviction with Hon'ble Prime Minister. Senior leader and former Vice Chairman(MOS) Pahari Advisory Board, Sh. Kuldeep Raj Gupta, Deputy Commissioner Rajouri Sh. Rajesh K Shavan and many others were also present.

Those who spoke included Adv. Ashan Mirza, Dinesh Sharma, Rakesh Raina, Arti Sharma, Shivangi kant and Samreen Khan.

Those Prominent activists of Pahari tribe who presented a representation includes Qayum Mir DDC Member Thanamandi, Shameem Rajput BDC Chairperson Budhal, Vikrant Sharma, Parvez Khan, Sajjad Mirza, Nagesh Sharma, Ayub Pehalwan, Adv. Gurdev Thakur, Manir Mirza, Rajkumar, Mujahid Khan, Surjeet Singh, Younis Kamlak, Riaz Kamlak, Mushtaq Mirza and many others.]

Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu