Monday, May 23, 2022
 News Details
Dr Farooq, Omar express profound grief over Katra bus incident
Prays for speedy recovery of injured, ask Admin to provide best medicare facilities

Jammu, May 14 (Scoop News)-The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference President Dr Farooq Abdullah and Vice President Omar Abdullah have expressed profound grief over the loss of lives in a tragic incident in which four persons were burnt alive and 24 others were seriously injured when a Jammu bound passenger bus carrying Mata Vaishno Devi pilgrims, suddenly caught fire near Katra town.

The former Chief Ministers of erstwhile Jammu and Kashmir condoled the loss of lives in the unfortunate incident. They prayed for peace to the deceased, forbearance of loss to the bereaved and fast recuperation of the injured.

“It is expected that the concerned departments will depute a team to ascertain the causes behind the tragedy," the duo said and urged the divisional administration of Jammu to ensure best of treatment to the injured who miraculously survived the crash.

General Secretary Haji Ali Mohd Sagar, Additional General Secretary Dr. Sheikh Mustafa Kamaal also expressed grief over the loss of lives in a tragic road accident and urged the district administration to provide best medicare facilities to the injured.

Conveying their condolences to the bereaved families, Ajay Kumar Sadhotra Central Secretary, Ch. Liqayet Ali Central Secretary, Provincial President Jammu Rattan Lal Gupta and Provincial Secretary Sheikh Bashir Ahmed prayed for peace to departed souls. He also wished speedy recovery to the injured while urging the administration to provide best available medicare to them.

Prominent senior NC leaders who condoled this tragic incident include: Babu Rampaul, Brij Mohan Sharma, Khalid Najeed Suharawardy, Surinder Singh Bunty, Qazi Jalal Ud Din, Sheikh Abdul Rehman,Sajjad Ahmed Kichloo, Javed Ahmed Rana, Abdul Gani Malik, Jagjeevan Lal, Bushan Lal Bhat, Ajaz Jan, Bimla Luthra, Deepinder Kour, Vijay Laxami Dutta, Satwant Kour Dogra, Abdul Gani Teli, Vijay Lochan, Dr. Chaman Lal Bhagat, Pardeep Bali, Dr. Shamshad Shan, Dr. Gagan Bhagat, Zeeshan Rana, Th. Yashu Vardhan Singh, Israr Khan, Nar Singh, Dinesh Singh Chouhan, Chander Mohan Sharma, Ragvir Singh Manhas, Naresh Bittu, Sudagar Chand Gupta, Sham Narian Mehta, Sunil Verma, Tanveer Ahmed Kichloo, Bagh Hussain Rathore, Zaffarullah Rather, Bushan Lal Bhat, Shafayat Ahmed Khan and others.

Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu