Saturday, April 13, 2024
 News Details
Congress responsible for J&K turmoil: Rana
Matwar, March 27 (Scoop News)-Blaming the Congress for history’s worst type of turmoil in the Valley, Senior BJP leader Mr Devender Singh Rana today said the party is responsible for murder of democracy in J&K that created havoc in the lives of the people, especially during the past several decades.

“The Congress is the sole architect of separatistic build-up in connivance with the local political partners, resulting in destruction and death of over 40,000 youth post 1990 turmoil”, Mr Devender Rana said while addressing public meetings in ten Panchayats of the Mathwar Block along with Senior BJP leader and former minister Mr Shyam Lal Sharma , DDC Chairman Bharat Bhushan, District President Jammu North Omi Khajuria and Ex-MLA Shiv Dev Singh during their two day tour of the Nagrota Assembly Constituency.

He held the Congress responsible for all that happened in the paradise on earth and said that bringing back the Valley on the right track during the past five years, since the abrogation of Article 370, has been a remarkable achievement of the visionary Prime Minister Mr Narendra Modi. He said the effective and the people centric BJP led NDA government has brought about a discernible change in the overall situation and put J&K on fast track development, economic resurgence and opening up of avenues to progress and prosperous every segment of society, irrespective of religion, region and caste as per the cherished agenda of Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas, Sabka Vishwas, Sabka Prayas. As a result of path breaking initiatives the people of J&K in general and the Valley in particular have developed huge stakes in peace, by saying good bye to hartal and stone pelting culture, which has positively impacted the economy of the entire Union Territory.

Mr Rana said Jammu and Kashmir is close to the heart of the BJP leadership that has been striving for the socio-economic upliftment of the Union Territory in a big way. He referred to the launch of various projects and schemes, saying this will transform this part of the country economically. He said the industrial and health infra, startups and self help groups besides road work have witnessed special impetus during the past over four years. Equitable share in the funds allocation to all the regions and the sub-regions remains a hallmark of the planning strategy of the double engine government, which is something unheard of during the earlier dispensations, he added.

Mr Devender Rana said, for the first time the element of discrimination and appeasement have been overtaken by fair-play in the governance and every pocket of Jammu and Kashmir is now witnessing transformation.

Addressing the gatherings, Senior BJP leader Mr Shyam Lal Sharma said the changing landscape of Jammu and Kashmir under Prime Minister Modiji, both in urban and rural areas, has instilled a sense of hope among the people about better days to end the miseries of the past.

Mr Sharma said peace and tranquility are crucially important for development of any place across the world and this fact is being acknowledged by the people of Jammu and Kashmir, which is why they have rejected the cult of violence and culture of instability and supported the governmental efforts in a big way, The shift in the development strategy post 2019 has reassured the people that future of generations is safe in the hands of the BJP, he added.

Prominent among others who were present in these meetings included Bhagwan Dass, Block President, Sharifan Bibi, Nand Kishore Sharma, Kuldeep Singh Langeh, Ch. Anwar Khan, Sain Khan, Ashwani Kumar, Sanjeev Singh, Neelam Devi, Rekha Langeh, Anjali Sharma, Sohan Singh, Balbir Singh, Ravinder Singh (Peter), Sham Lal Sharma, Pradeep, Krishan Gopal, Kabla Singh, Pt. Suresh Shrama, Rekha Langeh, Kali Dass Verma, Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Amit Sharma, Parasram, Om Prakash, Swarn Singh, Mohinder Singh, Sham Lal, Rajpal Kesar, Sudershan Singh, Milkhi Ram, Sham Lal(Shamu), Dayal Singh (Lucky), Tejpal Singh, Nelkanth Sharma, Ghulam Nabi, Ajay Singh, Arun Singh, Bua Ditta, Santosh Kumar, Ramesh Chander, Mushtaq Ahmed, Rashmi Kumari, Surinder Singh, Kewal Sharma, Bahadur Singh and others.

Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu