Saturday, May 26, 2018
 News Details
Presidential awards to 40 police personnel of JKP
State Govt announces Sher-i-Kashmir awards to 8 police personnel
New Delhi/ Jammu, January 25 (Scoop News) – On the occasion on Republic Day, 2013, the Union Home Ministry today announced the list of awardees of President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Police Medal for Gallantry, President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service, Police Medal for Meritorious Service.
The State Government also announced Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry and Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service for the personnel of Jammu and Kashmir Police who rendered meritorious services.
The President’s Police Medal for Gallantry would be awarded to late Constable late Daler Singh (Posthumously).
The Police Medal for Gallantry to be awarded to Vidhi Kumar Birdi, Superintendent of Police, Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Addl. Superintendent of Police, Noor-ul- Hassan, Dy. Superintendent of Police, Amjid Khan, Follower, Waseem Ahmad, Sub Inspector, Mohd Shafi Mir, Addl Superintendent of police, Raj Kumar, Dy. Superintendent of Police, Mohd Khursheed Wani, SG. Constable, Rishi Kumar, Follower, late Morifath Hussain, SG. Constable (Posthumously), Showkat Ahmed, SG Constable, Syed Gowhar, Constable , Muneer Ahmed, Constable, late Stanzin Narboo, Sub Inspector (Posthumously), late Ghulam Hassan Gojjar, Constable (Posthumously), Yougal Manhas, (1st BAR to PMG), Addl. Superintendent of Police, Vivek Gupta, Addl. Superintendent of Police, Sikander Hussain, Follower, Azhar Bashir, Dy. Superintendent of Police, Mohd Alyas, Sub Inspector and Mohd Ayaz, Constable.
The President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service awarded to Shri Mohammad Sulaiman Salaria, Inspector General of Police, PHQ, Jammu and Kashmir and Shri Jagdish Lal Sharma, Senior Superintendent of Police , CID SB, Jammu.
The Police Medal for Meritorious Service to Shri Danish Rana, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Poonch/Rajouri Range, Shri Garib Dass, Deputy Inspector General of Police, DKR Range Batote, Shri Vijay Kumar, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Anantnag, Shri Rafiq Ul Hassan, Senior Superintendent of Police (Security), Srinagar, Shri Manzoor Ahmad Shorie, Senior Superintendent of Police , Tech. HQ (Jammu), Shri Mukhtar Ahmad Shah, Joint Director (Prosecution), State Vigilance Organisation, Shri Sudershan Kumar Bakshi, Deputy Superintendant of Police, SDRF, 2nd Bn, Jammu, Shri Shuja Ahmad Latoo, Deputy Superintendant Of Police, Srinagar, Shri Jugal Kishore Sharma, Deputy Superintendant Of Police, 1RP, 17th Bn, Jammu, Ms. Rano Devi, Deputy Superintendant of Police, IRP, 13TH BN, Jammu, Shri Vikram Singh, Deputy Superintendant of Police, SSG, J&K, Shri Abdul Khaliq, Deputy Superintendant Of Police, HQ, Leh, Shri Mohd Iqbal Khan, Inspector, Railway, Jammu, Shri Altaf Ahmad Dar, Inspector, Security, J&K, Shri Ghulam Hassan Bhat, sub-inspector, IRP, 2nd Bn, Shri Abdul Gani Kuchey, Sub-Inspector , PHQ, Jammu, Shri Swarn Singh, and Head Constable, SKPA, Udhampur.
While as the State Government announced Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry awardees to Shri Zubair Ahmed Khan, SP (Ops) Baramulla, Shri Shabir Ahmad HC, NO: 445/AP 7th Bn, shri. Abdul Ahad Malik, Follower No: F-13 Handwara and Shri Gulzar Hussain HC, No; EXK-973256.
Besides the Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service was awarded to Shri H. K. Lohia, IGP Director SSG, J&K, Shri Deepak Kumar, IGP State Vigilance ORG, Mrs. Shahzada Parveen, Dy. SP PCR, Srinagar and Shri Tasaduq Hussain Shah, ASI No: APR-805654 (STC Sheeri) by the State Government.
Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu