Thursday, November 15, 2018
 News Details
District Congress Committee Jammu celebrates the election of Rahul Gandhi

Jammu, December 5, (Scoop News)-The District Congress Committee Jammu (U) on Tuesday celebrated the election of Rahul Gandhi as president of All India Congress Committee (AICC) under the leadership of DCC president Shri Anil Chopra,
The jubilant Congress Workers distributed sweets and celebrated with drum beating, dancing and raised slogans Shri Rahul Gandhi Zinda Baad, Rahul Ji tum Ayge Bado Hum Tumera Sath Hain.
While addressing the gathering Anil Chopra on the behalf of the district, block and ward committee members congratulated to Rahul Gandhi for his election as a AICC President and hope under his dynamic leadership Congress will work more effectively.
He said that We are also thankful to Smt. Sonia Gandhi for her dynamic leadership who served the party for 19 years as president and led the party to victory twice in Lok Sabha elections besides scarifying PM chair in the interest of Country.
She worked hard for the upliftment of poor and down trodden sections of the society, besides continuously fighting for the empowerment of women in the society. we cannot forget her services for this country.
Chopra criticized BJP for making various comments by their leaders on the election of Rahul Gandhi. He said that such parties should look to their own process of electioneering and added that BJP president is elected on telephone call by Prime Minister, Narinder Modi.
He said that BJP leadership smelling their defeat in Gujrat is making such type of comments
There after District Congress Committee members in a meeting adopted two resolutions which are as under:
1. The DCC Jammu unanimously adopted a resolution to present their heartiest thanks to Madam Sonia Gandhi who enabling Sh. Rahul Gandhi to become President AICC after an electoral process.
2. In the second resolution adopted by the members to extend their heartiest congratulation to Sh. Rahul Gandhi on being unanimously elected as the president of All India Congress Committee.
On this occasion all the congress workers pledged that they will work more dedicatedly and all the participants in unanimous voice offer their untiring services and cooperation to their leader (Rahul Gandhi).
Prominent among those attended the meeting included B.B. Gupta, Dr. Ramakant Khajuria, Madan Lal Malagar, P.S. Chouhan, Rajinder Singh Jamwal, Ch. Dwarka, Kulbushan Sharma, Naresh Maini, Gourav Chopra, Parshotam Mehra, Camres David, Ashwani Handa, Vijay Singh Chib, Puneet Arora, Ram Parkash, Suresh Badgotra, S. Rajinder Singh, Pawan Sharma, S. Parveen Singh, Surinder Singh Dutta, and others

Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
Heating Pads | Knee Heating Pad | Foot Warmers
Shridev Sharma, Kamrup Housing, Durva Greens
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu